Read our information sheet to learn more about Venture Lab.

Venture Lab News

Technology for the underserved is catching on — slowly
Sunday, July 13, 2014

Accion Venture Lab Invests in RevolutionCredit
Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Accion Venture Lab Invests in Web-Based Lender StreetShares.com
Friday, May 2, 2014

Measuring the Indirect Impacts of Market Innovators: Why measuring indirect impact matters and how on earth we can do it 
Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Digitizing Savings Circles for the Base of the Pyramid: Bringing a centuries-old concept into the digital age
Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Financial inclusion lessons from developed and emerging markets - Pop Tech Blog
Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Bangalore: VCs look for new areas to invest - DNA India
Thursday, January 9, 2014

Quippi nixes fees for immigrants sending money home - San Diego Union Tribune
Thursday, December 23, 2013

Jipange KuSave, M-Shwari, and the Influence of Startups - CGAP Blog
Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Accion’s Venture Lab Closes Two New Investments
Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Directed Remittances: Are “free” in-kind transfers exciting enough to lure customers?  - Next Billion Blog
Wednesday, November 13, 2013

New RBI Governor Points to Inclusive Development for India  - Center for Financial Inclusion Blog
Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Democratizing Data to Increase Transparency, Access, and Knowledge for the New Generation of Latin Americans - Center for Financial Inclusion Blog
Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Accion Launches $10 Million Fund For Startups That Promote Financial Inclusion - Fast Company
Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Accion’s Venture Lab invests in financial inclusion startup Varthana - VC Circle
Tuesday, May 07, 2013

A Microlender Backs Startups to Bring More Than Loans to the Poor - Bloomberg Businessweek
Tuesday, May 07, 2013

Accion’s Venture Lab Closes Initial Investments in Financial Inclusion Start-Ups
Tuesday, May 07, 2013

The Download: A new venture for Blackboard co-founder Michael Chasen - The Washington Post
Monday, May 06, 2013